T Levels

What are T Levels?

  • T Levels are new two year Level 3 qualifications: they are equivalent to 3 x A levels.
  • They lead to a specific occupation and are available in a whole range of different areas from Cyber Security to Wildlife Management.
  • They are designed by professional bodies, employers and universities so that they are relevant and up to date.
  • They include at least 3 months work experience and the opportunity to build transferable skills and knowledge related to the job area.
  • You can progress on to apprenticeships, jobs and university.

Who are they for?

  • T Levels are for 16 – 19 year olds who want to focus on developing skills and knowledge of a specific occupation or job sector.  

Which T Levels are available for September 2020?

  • Digital production, design and development (software development technician, junior games designer).
  • Design, surveying and planning for construction (civil engineering technician, digital engineering technician, construction site engineering technician).
  • Education & childcare (early years educator, teaching assistant, learning mentor).

What will be available available in the future?

  • accountancy
  • agriculture, land management and production
  • animal care and management
  • building services engineering
  • catering
  • craft and design
  • cultural heritage and visitor attractions
  • design, development and control
  • design, surveying and planning
  • digital business services
  • digital production, design and development
  • digital support and services
  • education
  • financial
  • hair, beauty and aesthetics
  • health
  • healthcare science
  • human resources
  • legal
  • maintenance, installation and repair
  • management and administration
  • manufacturing and process
  • media, broadcast and production
  • onsite construction
  • science

Now watch the video: